Fast Software Encryption 2015IACR logo


Call for Papers

The Call for Papers for FSE 2015 is also available in PDF format.

Important Dates

Submission deadline November 7, 2014 (11:59 AM UTC)
Notifi cation of decision January 16, 2015
Preproceedings version deadline February 13, 2015
Workshop March 8 11, 2015
Proceedings version deadline April 30, 2015

General Information

FSE 2015 is the 22nd edition of Fast Software Encryption workshop, and one of the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR) flagship annual events. FSE 2015 will take place in Istanbul,on March 8-11, 2015. Original research papers on symmetric cryptology are invited for submission to FSE 2015. The workshop concentrates on fast and secure primitives for symmetric cryptography, including the design and analysis of block ciphers, stream ciphers, encryption schemes, hash functions, and message authentication codes, (cryptographic) permutations, authenticated encryption schemes, and analysis and evaluation tools.

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notifi-cation deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy ( on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced.The submission must be written in English and be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations,acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. The final version of accepted papers will have to follow the LNCS guidelines ( using Springer’s standard fonts, font sizes, and margins with a total page limit of 20 pages including references and appendices (see last section below for details). Submissions to FSE 2015 should follow the same format. A submission may include (clearly marked) additional supporting information beyond the 20-page LNCS limit. If authors believe that more details are essential to substantiate the claims of their paper, they are encouraged to use this space to include proofs, source code, and other information allowing verification of results; unverifiable papers risk rejection. However, committee members will read any additional supporting information provided at their discretion, so the submission should be intelligible and self-contained within 20 pages. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.Submissions to FSE 2015 must be submitted electronically in PDF format. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available on FSE 2015 website.The authors of submitted papers guarantee that their paper will be presented at the workshop if their paper is accepted.


Preproceedings will be available at the workshop. Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Authors of accepted papers will be required to complete the IACR copyright assignment form, as available on the IACR website2, for their work to be published in the workshop final proceedings. 

Workshop Information and Stipends

The primary source of information is the workshop website. A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the workshop. Students, whose papers are accepted and who will present the paper themselves, are encouraged to apply if such assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be sent to the general chair. 

Program Committee

Elena Andreeva KU Leuven, Belgium
Kazumaro Aoki NTT Secure Platform Laboratories, Japan
Daniel Bernstein University of Illinois at Chicago, USA, and Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
Céline Blondeau Aalto University, Finland
Andrey Bogdanov Technical University Denmark, Denmark
Anne Canteaut Inria, France
Joan Daemen STMicroelectronics, Belgium
Itai Dinur Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris, France
Orr Dunkelman University of Haifa, Israel
Tetsu Iwata Nagoya University, Japan
Orhun Kara TUBITAK - BILGEM, Turkey
Dmitry Khovratovich University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Gregor Leander (Chair) HGI, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Gaëtan Leurent INRIA, France
Stefan Lucks Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany
Amir Moradi HGI, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
María Naya-Plasencia Inria, France
Svetla Nikova KU Leuven, Belgium
Thomas Peyrin Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Vincent Rijmen KU Leuven, Belgium
Martin Schläffer Infineon Technologies, Austria
Tom Shrimpton Portland State University, USA
Martijn Stam University of Bristol, United Kingdom
François-Xavier Standaert Universite catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Vesselin Velichkov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tolga Yalçın UIST St Paul the Apostle, Macedonia 

General Chair

Hüseyin Demirci TUBITAK - BILGEM, Turkey

Contact Information

All correspondence and/or questions should be directed to:

Hüseyin Demirci
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Gregor Leander
HGI, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.